Talented Ladies

Every day, I think about blogging at least once or twice.

I really want to be able to write about what goes on in this house. I’ve got recipes that need to be typed out, pictures to share, weight loss progress/fails to get out there and quite possibly a post or two about watching hockey playoffs.

I’m going to try to get better about posting more. Even if they’re just short posts. I miss writing and sharing. I miss the comments from all the cool ladies I’ve met over the last year.

But how can I fit it in? Lauren rarely, if ever, sleeps later than I do. In fact, her being up is why I get out of bed as early as I do. She no longer naps every day and by the time she goes to sleep at night, I can maybe sit up and watch an hour long show I’ve squirreled away on the DVR while I’m folding laundry. But very rarely can I accomplish more than that. I’m beat. I have no idea how single parents do it. I’m so tired by the end of the day and I have help for a few hours on Saturday and all day Sunday.

The point of this post? I am completely in awe of the Mom bloggers that can do it all. Take care of babies/toddlers, the house, errands and blogging. Is there a trick to it?

Blogging Mama’s – how do you do it all? Please share your wisdom with me. I need all the help I can get.

About Jody

I am a wife. A mom. A newbie to New Zealand. I cook, I clean and am working on getting healthy. I am obsessed with coffee, love watching Burn Notice, and am happiest when (good) music is playing. View all posts by Jody

4 responses to “Talented Ladies

  • Lynnie

    I’m jealous that you switched to WordPress. Should I do it???

  • Lynnie

    Okay, now that my fit of jealousy is over I’ll comment on your post. How do other mommy bloggers do it? They don’t. Something’s gotta give. If you are blogging, you are not cleaning, excercising, watching your kids, or paying attention to your husband. You are just blogging. I LOVE blogging and I would do it all day everyday if I could, but I just can’t. I have to find a balance. So, sometimes I slack off for a day or two a week and blog, but most of the time my other priorities trump the blog. I probably don’t get as many followers, but I think it “ups” the quality of my posts when I only do it when the urge hits. Make sense. Boy, I can ramble on and on….can’t I? Hang in there. Your blog is one of my favs!

    • kumquatsicle

      What you say makes heaps of sense. I just haven’t been able to squeeze even the shortest of posts out for awhile and it somehow feels that I’m doing something wrong. The other mom bloggers don’t ever seem to mention time crunches or writers block or just not wanting to put any more negativity out there in the ether when there just doesn’t seem to be anything nice to say.

      I’m so glad you stopped by and shared your wisdom. It’s always good to hear from you! xoxo

Leave a Reply

