Menu Plan Monday: Week 6

After missing a week of menu planning I’m back to planning with a vengeance. I hated having to figure out what to make for dinner last week and I’m fairly confident my husband – who ended up having to cook twice because I told him he could have cookies for dinner – didn’t like it either.

My menu took longer to put together this week. Since I am now in the Weight Watchers online program, I need cut back on putting whatever I want to eat on there. I actually have to think about it a little. Only a little. To be honest, the only thing I didn’t put on the menu that I was craving was homemade cheeseburger macaroni. And that was only because I was rushing and wanted to figure out the PointPlus value on it first. Don’t be surprised if you see it listed next week!

Here’s what we’ll be eating this week:

Mon – Taco night! Nom nom nom
Tue – Baked potato soup & green salad
Wed – Italian chicken stew w/ polenta & maybe a veg
Thu – Broccoli beef w/ brown rice
Fri – Orange chicken w/ leftover brown rice or Spanish rice
Sat – Chicken & Green Beans in Wine Sauce w/ potatoes (baked, roasted or mashed – haven’t decided)

Interested in starting your own MPM post? Click here for info.

About Jody

I am a wife. A mom. A newbie to New Zealand. I cook, I clean and am working on getting healthy. I am obsessed with coffee, love watching Burn Notice, and am happiest when (good) music is playing. View all posts by Jody

Leave a Reply

