Menu Plan Monday: Week 3

Last week went pretty well. I did have a meltdown resulting in a mini-strike on Friday that had us ordering in pizza though. I blame lack of sleep. But it was laziness coupled with lack of sleep that is really to blame.

I would be hard-pressed to pick my favorite meal of the week. Honestly, they all turned out well. I am so loving that I am trying new recipes now. Before, I would collect recipes from all over and SAY I’d try them someday. But I rarely did. Now, if I see a recipe I want to try, I add it to the next open spot on my weekly menus and it’s done. As an added plus, I have menus loosly planned about 3 weeks in advance now. All I need to do is switch some days around so we’re not having the same protein two days in a row.

I’ve made some real winners recently and I look forward to posting them here to share.

Here is what we’re having for dinner this week:

Mon – Chili Honey Chicken Thighs w/ rice & peas
Tue – Minestrone Soup & Quick dinner rolls
Wed – Meatloaf, mac n’ cheese, peas/carrots
Thu – Lemon Chicken, rice, asparagus
Fri – Pot Roast, mashed potatoes, carrots
Sat – Chicken & Dumplings, broccoli salad

Interested in starting your own MPM post? Click here for info.

About Jody

I am a wife. A mom. A newbie to New Zealand. I cook, I clean and am working on getting healthy. I am obsessed with coffee, love watching Burn Notice, and am happiest when (good) music is playing. View all posts by Jody

Leave a Reply

