Walk Mama, Walk!

This past weekend I was enjoying some quality sit-on-my-butt time when Lauren brought me my shoes and said, “Walk! Mama walk!” How could I say no?

So, J & I laced up our shoes and went out for a walk around the neighborhood. We went about 1.5 KM, which I happily added to my tally sheet. I still have quite a ways to go towards my goal, but slowly but surely I’m chipping away at it.

I really like this flowering shrub I saw in a yard down the street

Bumblebee and flowers

Giggling Lauren

Progress report: 2.5 KM/5 PU/7 SU
Not very impressive considering it’s nearly mid-January. Heh. I’m not too worried yet. I’ve done more this week than I did last week and if I continue the trend, I should be in good shape to meet my 2011 goal of 1600 KM.

About Jody

I am a wife. A mom. A newbie to New Zealand. I cook, I clean and am working on getting healthy. I am obsessed with coffee, love watching Burn Notice, and am happiest when (good) music is playing. View all posts by Jody

One response to “Walk Mama, Walk!

Leave a Reply

