Menu Plan Monday: Wk 2

Last week went so well! I had no idea how much I was going to enjoy having the menu plan. There were two nights last week I was really tired and just didn’t want to cook. But I did because a) I knew what I’d be making b) I knew we had all the ingredients for it and c) the stuff would rot in the fridge if I didn’t make it.

Overall, I declare week one to be a success. We didn’t have to make any additional trips to the market. I cooked at home every single day. A couple of the meals were winners and they’ll be put into our monthly rotation.  I did have one side dish that was a colossal failure.  Bleh. At least it wasn’t the main.

I’ll post the recipes that work out here.  I want to have them in a place where I can keep track of them.

Here’s week 2:

  • Mon – taco night!
  • Tue –  bbq chicken sandwiches, no mayo coleslaw
  • Wed – pepper steak, egg noodles, salad
  • Thu – chili honey chicken thighs, rice & peas, salad
  • Fri –  chicken parm, broccoli, salad
  • Sat – taco salad

Yeah, there is a lot of meat.  J is a meat-eater and if I don’t serve meat at dinner, he will eat through my pantry like a goat.

Interested in starting your own MPM post? Click here for info.

About Jody

I am a wife. A mom. A newbie to New Zealand. I cook, I clean and am working on getting healthy. I am obsessed with coffee, love watching Burn Notice, and am happiest when (good) music is playing. View all posts by Jody

Leave a Reply

