Pumpkin Patch!

Ok, I’ll admit it. I didn’t want to go to the pumpkin patch. I thought it would be lame. I was wrong though, it was totally fun. I got a crapload of pictures and smiled a lot. It was a great day and I’m so glad that hubs insisted that we go.

Pumpkins!

I got to thinking while wandering the dirt paths. Mostly wondering why I didn’t want to go today. I don’t have any bad memories of pumpkin patches. I’m not afraid of corn, pumpkins or those corn husk bundle thingies. In fact, I remember going to a patch once either on a field trip or with brownies and I had a blast. I even remember buying a TON of pumpkins and trying to stuff all of them in my backpack to bring home.

Inside the hay bale maze

I didn’t have an epiphany out there in the dirt. I still don’t know why I didn’t want to go. I think it may have been a combination of laziness on my part and my not going often when I was little. ::shrug:: It probably doesn’t matter. The most important thing is that hubs and I started a new tradition this year with little L.

About Jody

I am a wife. A mom. A newbie to New Zealand. I cook, I clean and am working on getting healthy. I am obsessed with coffee, love watching Burn Notice, and am happiest when (good) music is playing. View all posts by Jody

Leave a Reply

