Craziness

Since leaving Culver City we’ve been couch surfing. Hubs and I sort of feel like hobos but it has been nice hanging out with our families. Our first stop was Arnold, CA, which is the small mountain town that my in-laws call home.

Our Mountain Retreat

Our time in Arnold was fun. We relaxed. We watched a lot of sports on TV. I drank a lot of vodka. I got mildly addicted to Bones The bugs in that show gross me the hell out though.

One pretty day after the rain, we all went to Murphy’s, which is one of the small towns down the hill from Arnold. Little baby didn’t play too much because everything was damp but she enjoyed having us hold her on the grass.

Lauren with Daddy and Papa Locke

A couple days later just the three of us went to a really pretty local park. Right as we turned into the parking lot, baby passed out. We still visited the park though.

The playground

Asleep in front of huge tire

Asleep on slide

Asleep on cool log picnic table

Awesome, huh? I sure think so. I am so happy that we got to go up there before we left.

Next stop: the SF Bay Area.

About Jody

I am a wife. A mom. A newbie to New Zealand. I cook, I clean and am working on getting healthy. I am obsessed with coffee, love watching Burn Notice, and am happiest when (good) music is playing. View all posts by Jody

Leave a Reply

